Librarian
Get Answers
Environmental Government Resources
- U.S. Environmental Protection AgencyInformation about Agency history, mission, projects, laws and regulations, budget, publications, news, and more.
- EPA - National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)The NSCEP database allows you to search over 7,000 hard copy and more than 35,000 digital full-text EPA documents. New documents are added as they are received. Documents may be displayed either as page images or (through the Advanced Search option) as searchable text files.
- U.S. Department of Agriculture - Economic Research ServiceThe mission of the ERS is to inform and enhance public and private decision making on economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development.
- EPA - Environmental EconomicsOffers a centralized source of technical expertise analyzing the economic and health impacts of environmental regulations and policies, and assists the EPA by informing important policy decisions with sound economics and other sciences.
- Energy Information Administration This link opens in a new windowThe U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
- National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)Scientific agency focused on the conditions of the oceans and atmosphere; it guides the use and protection of coastal resources and conducts research to improve understanding and stewardship of the environment.
- European Environment AgencyLike the U.S. EPA, the EEA is the official environmental agency of the European Union. The web site provides documents, news, links to other sites and more.
- UN iLibraryThe iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. You can find reports and documents on the environment, climate change, natural resources, water, energy, and other relevant topics (e.g., Sustainable Development Goals reports).
General Government Resources
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This link opens in a new windowA finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online.
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowGovInfo replaces the Federal Digital System (FDsys) and is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO). It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government, such as the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Congressional Record, Congressional bills, Congressional hearings and reports, and laws.
- MetaLib This link opens in a new windowMetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents such as hearings, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, federal regulations, and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Many documents are in full text and cover the years 1789 to the present; others are citations that are available in full text in print or microform in the library.
