Librarian
Get Answers
Subject Specific Statistics and Data
- Annual Energy OutlookProduced by the U.S. Energy Information Administration. Provides information on energy trends in order to inform policy decisions.
- Envirofacts (EPA Data Warehouse)Provides access to several EPA databases that contain information and statistics about environmental activities in the United States.
- Climate Data Online (NOAA)The world's largest active archive of weather data. Produces numerous climate publications and responds to data requests from all over the world.
- EarthTrends Maps and Data (World Resources Institute)An online collection of information regarding the environmental, social, and economic trends that shape our world. Offers statistical, graphic, and analytical data in easily accessible formats by gathering data from the world’s leading statistical agencies, along with WRI-generated maps and analyzes, into a single database.
- United Nations - Environmental Statistics - Country SnapshotsCountry Snapshots provide a selection of national environment statistics, complemented by key economic and social indicators.
- Environmental Impact Data Collaborative (EIDC)The Environmental Impact Data Collaborative (EIDC) enables community groups, policymakers and researchers to use data to learn, communicate and advocate on important environmental issues.
General Statistics and Data
- Data.gov This link opens in a new windowData.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets. The data catalogs will continue to grow as datasets are added. Federal, Executive Branch data are included in the first version of Data.gov.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowThe online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.
- UNdata This link opens in a new windowOver 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from a wide assortment of United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present. (Statistics for some items lag by several years.)
