Declassified Documents

Search.USA.gov is the U.S. government’s official search engine. It is a comprehensive, searchable index of about 50 million pages from federal, state, local, territorial, and tribal websites.

MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

A finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online.

Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets. The data catalogs will continue to grow as datasets are added. Federal, Executive Branch data are included in the first version of Data.gov.

FDsys is a project of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) to provide electronic, digital access to government information. The collection includes the Budget of the U.S. Government; the Compilation of Presidential Documents; Congressional bills, calendars, committee prints, documents, hearings, and reports; the Congressional Record; Economic Indicators; the Federal Register; the List of CFR Sections Affected; and Public and Private Laws. Coverage begins in 1993.