- Regional Business News
Full text of local business publications and media, ideal for small business and entrepreneurship and urban studies. English only publications and US focused, this database but does have some Middle Eastern, Chinese, Eastern European publications. Additional local business source at American City Business Journals
Bizjournals is the online media division of American City Business Journals, the nation's largest publisher of metropolitan business newspapers. The site also features online commercial real estate listings and news for over 40 cities. You can sign up for free daily updates for your cities of interest.
- ABI/Inform Complete
Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
- Business Source Complete
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. Note: Number of simultaneous users is limited.
- Company Dossier (LexisNexis)
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Working papers covering topics in macro and microeconomics, labor economics and welfare economics.
- Fed in Print
Index to all Federal Reserve Board and Banks' publications with selected full text in more recent years.
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
Database of economic working papers, journal articles and software components.
- SSRN's Economics Research Network (ERN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. (free to Econ and Business students, staff, and faculty)
Jennifer C. Boettcher
: in Hariri 172 Mondays & Thursdays 2-3 and in Lauinger Library Monday 4-6Send Email
, Public Finance
, International Business
, Industry Research
, Company Research