This is the "Home" page of the "Declassified Documents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Declassified Documents   Tags: declassified documents, government information  

Last Updated: May 31, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/Declassified_Documents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Answers

Other Research Guides

Government Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
348 views this year
Congressional Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
745 views this year
Security & Intelligence Studies
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide may be used by researchers who are searching information, data, primary sources, and general resources on the subjects of Intelligence, National Security, Terrorism and sources for U.S. Military.
2,725 views this year
 

Welcome

The Declassified Documents Resource Guide is designed to help you identify starting places for locating declassified documents on a variety of subjects. 

This image was found here.

Core Resources

  • Declassified Documents
    Provides access to post- World War II papers from the CIA, the FBI and many other agencies, which have been gathered from presidential libraries. Major domestic and international events of the post-World War II world are covered, including the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, and the civil rights movement. Documents display in a digital facsimile format or ASCII text.
  • Digital National Security Archive
    A full-text database of 35 core collections of primary documents acquired by the George Washington University based National Security Archive. The collection has been acquired through extensive use of FOIA. Each core collection is focused on one topic, e.g. Iran-Contra, Terrorism and U.S. Policy. Each topical collection includes diverse policy documents supplemented by contextual and reference material on chronology, glossary and bibliography.
  • HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
    This series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 500 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Richard Nixon in 1975.

Public Policy and Data Librarian

Reference Librarian (part-time)

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip