Your Librarian
Online sources for finding articles
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowFull-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new windowIndexes a fairly comprehensive list of religion periodicals with extensive coverage of essay collections and Festschriften. Covers biblical commentary, and topics in religion and theology.
- RAMBI This link opens in a new windowSelective bibliography of research articles relevant to the field of Judaica. Material is compiled from several thousand English, Hebrew, Yiddish and European language sources. Much of the material reflects the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
- Hebraeische Bibliographie Blätter für neuere und ältere Literatur des Judenthums...Bibliography for Literature related to Judaism. Covers the 19th century.
- Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes the major scholarly English-language journals in the humanities (including history and literature). For articles published before 1984, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new windowIndexes book reviews and articles from English-language periodicals, including scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields (including sciences into the 1950s), represented in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. For articles published after 1984, use Humanities Full Text.
- Literature Resource Center (LRC) This link opens in a new windowFull-text biographical, bibliographical, and critical analysis of more than 100,000 world authors and works throughout history and across all literary genres (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, and journalism). Enables you to search by literary movement (e.g., Harlem Renaissance), gender, or author ethnicity (e.g., African American).
- Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for journal articles, books and software related to Old Testament studies. Includes abstracts from over 450 journals.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
