Librarian
Generative AI Tools
For information on using generative AI resources like ChatGPT and Elicit in your research, visit our Research Guide for tips on crafting prompts, citing AI tools, and using AI tools ethically.
Get Started
Begin your research with the following resources:
- Ebsco Education This link opens in a new windowProvides users with an ability to search all of the Ebsco Education databases from one search form. Databases include: ERIC, Education Full Text, Education Source, and Educational Administration Abstracts.
Encyclopedia of EducationCall Number: Available Online and in print LB 15 .E47 2003This multi-volume work covers the institutions, people, process, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the U.S. and abroad. Emphasizes the technological and other societal changes affecting education.
HoyaSearch
Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!
Education and Research Methods Encyclopedias
Education encyclopedias offer overviews of education topics written by scholars in the field. Articles describe major issues, summarize research progress, and include lists of recommended readings.
Encyclopedia of African-American Education by Call Number: OnlineFollows the struggle of African Americans to achieve equality in education, beginning among an enslaved population and evolving into the present, as the efforts of many remarkable individuals furthered this cause through court decisions and legislation.
Encyclopedia of Law and Higher EducationCall Number: OnlineAlphabetically arranged entries tell the story of law in higher education from a variety of perspectives.
Encylopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of EducationCall Number: OnlineAn interdisciplinary introduction to issues involving schools and society.
International Education: an Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues and Systems by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780765682963Publication Date: 2012-01-01Articles on key subjects and country profiles.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research MethodsCall Number: Lauinger Reference H62 .S34 2004; Also available online.
Sociology of EducationCall Number: Online
Research on Teaching
Handbook of Research on Teaching
Call Number: online and in print (LB 1028 .H3115 2016)Publication Date: 2016The fifth edition of the Handbook of Research on Teaching covers a wide range of topics such as assessment, teaching diverse learners, and teacher evaluation. Each chapter summarizes the state of the field while providing conceptual overviews of critical topics related to research on teaching and includes extensive bibliographies.
