It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide to research resources for comparative literature.
HoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
Full text access to Oxford University Press books (published 2016-Present) on literature, from Medieval, Renaissance, and Victorian through Twentieth Century. Includes books on African American, Women's and American Colonial literature as well as Shakespeare, Film, Drama, and Poetry. Full text access also available to books on law.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
To login to Georgetown's instance of HathiTrust click on the large yellow "Log In" button. Select "Georgetown University" as your partner institution and click "Continue". Once prompted, login in using your NetID and password.
Provides full-text access to thousands of books and periodicals from academic and high-quality Iberian and Latin American publishers. Many titles appear in HoyaSearch as well. Coverage includes essentially all topics, but focuses particularly on Iberian and Latin American history, culture, and literature. Most titles are in Spanish but there is a growing number of Portuguese, Catalan, and Galician titles.
Full-text electronic books on subjects such as history, languages, sociology, economics, computer science, psychology and religion. EBSCOHost Ebook Collection is the successor to NetLibrary. Establishing a free MyEBSCO account is required for some reading and downloading activities. Adobe Digital Editions software required to download ebooks.
Fulltext collection of over 1,000 major, scholarly books covering the histories of America, Asia, Africa, Latin America and other parts of the world. The books are relatively recent. As of 2005, more than 50% are still in print and 80% still under copyright protection. About 250 books are added to the collection each year.
Provides online, full-text access to an extensive collection of published books, journals and other research material in Arabic & English from the Arab world. This includes publications on Business & Economics, History, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Language & Literature and Social Sciences.