Covers information on domestic and international philanthropy and the nonprofit sector by identifying, indexing, and abstracting relevant books, articles, and non-print resources. From the Foundation Center.
Includes topics such as fundraising, proposal development, and revenue-generating activities. Also includes works related to charitable giving, including project reports, studies, and statistical analyses. Literature on all aspects of company-sponsored foundations and corporate giving is included, as are materials related to the nonprofit sector, its composition, administration, management, and voluntarism. Also covers publications that discuss the impact of government policies and funding upon the sector and the legal and tax implications of local, state, and federal regulation and legislation.
Available on campus only.Provides several services to the Research and Development community. The Funding Opportunities database contains more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities. The Funded Research enables members to research and track information on funding and award histories at leading research facilities around the world. Access and support provided through the Office of Sponsored Programs.
A searchable database of more than 620,000 nonprofit organizations in the United States. You will have to register to verify a nonprofit's legitimacy, learn whether a contribution will be tax deductible, or view a nonprofit's recent Forms 990.
An independent federal agency that funds, promotes, and strengthens the creative capacity of our communities by providing all Americans with diverse opportunities for arts participation. Provides grants for organizations and individuals in the arts.