Start Your Research

Foreign Policy is an American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. Access includes an online repository of all current and previously published Foreign Policy digital data, access to the complete digital print archive, topical and regional newsletters, podcasts, live interviews, and FP Insider.

Limited to 10 simultaneous users, please sign out when finished.
French version of Le Monde, one of the leading newspapers of France. The English version is also available (click "English" at top of screen). Not all articles are translated into English. Search of previous issues available in French; full-text results limited to previous 365 days.

NYT via Library databases and news aggregators.

Direct access to nytimes.com for GU students, faculty, staff. Registration required: follow instructions on our New York Times guide.

A comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. On-demand, graphic visualization library translates complex policy issues and data sets into infographics. The Document Drawer repository offers primary source documentation. Limited state coverage also included.

Washington Post via Library databases and news aggregators.

Direct access to Washington Post for GU students, faculty, staff. Registration required: follow instructions on our Washington Post guide.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Searches all ProQuest newspaper databases: Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Latin American Newsstand, ProQuest Civil War Era, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, ProQuest Newsstand, and The Wall Street Journal.

Includes Access World News, America's Historical Imprints, Electronic Image Editions, and Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports and Index.