It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Users must create a free account using their Georgetown email address. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Full-text coverage of Indian case law and statute law, including decisions by the Supreme Court of India and lower courts. Courtesy of the Georgetown Law Library.
References western-language books, chapters in edited volumes, journal articles, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften on all parts of Asia. Allows browsing by subject, journal title, or by country/region or search by topic. Covers the social sciences as well as the humanities.
Digitized and searchable issues of the Times of India, the nation's oldest English-language newspaper still in publication. Coverage is from 1838-2010.
The Times of India, with full text coverage 1838-2010, is the oldest English-language newspaper in India still in circulation and is the world's most widely circulated English daily newspaper. Begun in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India, today, the newspaper serves as a rich source of material for scholars across a variety of academic disciplines. The paper can be used to support a number of teaching curriculums from colonial studies, to history and politics, to international studies and journalism.
"This collection will supplement, in a vital way, a period of India's post-colonial history which is in many areas thinly documented within the existing official archives. As well as tracing the international connections between India, the Commonwealth and the wider world, this collection offers unique insights into political movements and cross-border tensions that were central to the modern state's preoccupation with stability and national unification."
A reference resource produced by the CIA with almanac-style information about the countries of the world. The Factbook is available online and is partially updated every week. It provides a two- to three-page summary of the demographics, geography, communications, government, economy, and military of 266 entities including U.S.-recognized countries, dependencies, and other areas in the world.
An abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals. The printed version (1951-1997) is available.
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.
OECD.Stat, a feature of SourceOECD, contains quarterly, monthly and annual time series measuring economic and social conditions in OECD member countries, the most highly industrialised in the world. Topics include general economic indicators, development and aid, agriculture, national accounts, labor market and social issues, foreign trade, and industry, science and technology.