It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nations of the World
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
The IPC is a part of the Population Division of the U.S. Bureau of the Census that conducts demographic and socioeconomic studies and strengthens statistical development around the world through technical assistance, training, and software products. This page provides links to international demographic information.
The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive is a longitudinal national data series and provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to 2012 for all countries with many variables of use to the social scientist researcher. General categories include demographic, social, political, and economic topics.
Covers the world's 60 largest economies and provides detailed data and analysis on the political and economic background, the business environment, business costs, foreign investment regulations, trends in foreign investment. Plus a detailed database containing flows of investment and mergers & acquisitions by country and by industry.
Statistical databases of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). Includes international statistics on agriculture, food production, trade, forest products, fisheries and more.
The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current understanding of the global distribution of poverty and the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live. Additionally, the project aims to assist policy makers, development agencies, and the poor themselves in designing interventions to reduce poverty.
The Global Hunger Index is a measure of hunger and malnutrition.and ranks countries based on three indicators: proportion of people who are calorie deficient, child malnutrition prevalence, and child mortality rate. Countries are ranked on a 100-point scale, with 0 being the best score (no hunger) and 100 being the worst. Covers developing countries and countries in transition. The GHI ranking can be found in each of the Global Hunger Index reports.
Choropleth mapping and data graphing for IMF time series, including variables from World Economic Outlook, Balance of Payments Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, AFR Regional Economic Outlook, and Joint IMF-OECD Statistics.
The International Data Base (IDB) is a source of demographic and socio-economic statistics for 227 countries and areas of the world. The IDB combines data from individual countries with U.S. Census Bureau estimates and projections to provide information from 1950 to 2050.
Statistical, demographic and political data on countries and territories around the world: generates tables and charts for individual country profiles as well as comparisons. Data from U.S. and international agencies.[
Over 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from a wide assortment of United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present. (Statistics for some items lag by several years.)