Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

*Reusable Content*

Use this space to share search boxes, widgets, etc. -- anything that might be useful to someone else.

Welcome

This guide offers a number of different Credo Reference search boxes.  Search by subject or by entry type.

Credo Reference search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference titles.

Credo Reference: Art search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference "Art" titles.

Credo Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Bilingual Dictionaries.

Credo Reference: Biographies search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference "Biographical" entries.

Credo Reference: Business search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Business titles.

Credo Reference: Concept Map Search


Quickly find information with Credo's visual search tool to expand your knowledge of a given area.

Credo Reference: English Dictionaries


This box will search all of your Credo Reference English Dictionaries.

Credo Reference: Food & Beverage search box


This box will search full-text online versions of dictionaries and encyclopedias for information about food and beverages.

Credo Reference: Food & Beverage search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Food & Beverage titles.

Credo Reference: Geography Search Box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Geography titles.

Credo Reference: History search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference "History" titles.

Credo Reference: Law search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Law titles.

Credo Reference: Literature search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Literature titles.

Credo Reference: Medical search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Medical titles.

Credo Reference: Music search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Music titles.

Credo Reference: Philosophy search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Philosophy titles.

Credo Reference: Pronunciation search


This box will search online dictionary entries that have audio pronunciation files.

Credo Reference: Psychology search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Psychology titles.

Credo Reference: Quotations search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Quotations titles.

Credo Reference: Religion search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Religion titles.

Credo Reference: Science search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Science titles.

Credo Reference: Search for Images


This box will search all of the images from full-text online versions of dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference sources.

Credo Reference: Social Science search box


This box will search all of your Credo Reference Social Science titles.

Credo Reference: Technology search box

This box will search full-text online versions of dictionaries and encyclopedias that focus on technology.

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy