A bibliographic database that provides abstracts and indexing to a wide variety of technical and scientific papers across numerous disciplines including engineering, physics, communications, computing, manufacturing, production, and more. Click any links within this database to access Inspec Analytics.
Access to nearly one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Full text IEEE and IET Journal, Magazine,
Transaction, Conference Proceedings articles and Active (not Draft) IEEE Standards. Includes full text access to the backfile of IEEE publications dating to 1872.
Provides access to citations and full-text content of books, journal articles, reports, dissertations, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier journal articles mainly in science and medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities, particularly business, economics and psychology. The full text of most journals is available to Georgetown users. You can search across all journals or browse/search in an individual journal.
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
The primary index to the literature of psychology and its related fields. Since 1887 covers journal articles, and since 1987, books and book chapters. International in scope, topics include psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Indexes the major scholarly journals in the social sciences, including public policy, since 1983. For prior years, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
Collection of articles from over 180 social science journals. Disciplines covered include: anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, economics, family studies, gender studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, urban studies and more.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
One of the premier sources for legal and political information. Full-text law journals are a major part of the database, but HeinOnline also includes deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents.
Titles digitized include the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more. Search the Sources of Compiled Legislative History database by Public Law or Bill number, from the 37th to the 107th Congress. The U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection has full text legislative histories on significant legislation in banking, civil rights, labor, digital rights, the USA PATRIOT act, and other selected laws.
An annual codification of the regulations of the Federal government. It is completely revised each year to reflect regulations currently in effect. New regulations first appear in the daily Federal Register and then are codified in the CFR. An electronic version is available on GPO Access (1996-) and HeinOnline (1938-).
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy