Latin American Studies and Iberian Languages Liaison & Reference Librarian
Finding Books
-
HoyaSearch This link opens in a new windowHoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
Finding Articles
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowProvides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
-
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) This link opens in a new windowABELL is part of the Literature Online (LION) database and covers all aspects and periods of English-language literature, linguistics, folklore, drama, and cultural studies. Indexes literary criticism, book reviews, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published worldwide. Includes material in languages other than English. ABELL is linked to 325+ full text journals in the LION database.
-
Literature Resource Center (LRC) This link opens in a new windowFull-text biographical, bibliographical, and critical analysis of more than 100,000 world authors and works throughout history and across all literary genres (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, and journalism). Enables you to search by literary movement (e.g., Harlem Renaissance), gender, or author ethnicity (e.g., African American).
Related History Databases
-
America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowPrimary index to research in American and Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Limit by language, time period, and document type (articles, collections of articles, books, and dissertations).
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowPrimary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.
Additional Resources
-
Interlibrary LoanUse to request materials not already available through Georgetown or the consortium. Click here for more information.
