Guides: Dubai Global Business Experience: 2025: U.S. Trade Data and Agreements

Data from International Trade Administration

Global Patterns of U.S. Merchandise Trade
Part of the TradeStats Express National Trade webproduct, this source allows users to select a product using NAICS, HS, or STIC codes, going back annually or quarterly to 2009. It displays data as a map showing the range of imports or exports. Under the map is a table with countries ranked by the most current year to date. This data can be downloaded.
Global Patterns of a State's Trade: Exports and Imports
Part of the TradeStat Express State Export web product, this source can be searched to find imports and exports from a specific state or region to a given country; such as exports of Chemicals (NAICS 325) from Maryland to each country. Database can be searched by selective NAICS for exports, going back quarterly or annually to 1999. The results display as a segmented global map and a table ranked by cost of exports. Results can be downloaded.
U.S. Trade by Trading Partner
Part of the TradeStats Express National Trade web product, this source allows users to select a Country or Region, going back annually or quarterly to 2009. It displays data as a map showing the range of imports or exports. Under the map is a table with countries ranked by the most current year to date. This data can be downloaded.

International Trade Commission

Interactive Tariff and Trade DataWeb
The USITC Interactive Tariff and Trade DataWeb provides international trade statistics and U.S. tariff data:
U.S. import statistics, U.S. export statistics, U.S. tariffs, U.S. future tariffs and U.S. tariff preference information are available on a self-service, interactive basis. Registration is required.

From the Census

Import Statistics from Foreign Trade Division of the Census
Import statistics consist of goods valued at more than $2,000 per commodity. Data are compiled in terms of commodity classification, quantities, values, shipping weights, methods of transportation (air or vessel), duties collected, unit prices, and market share, country of origin, customs district, customs port, import charges and duties. Includes FT900, FT920, FT900A (steel), Monthly Imports of Merchandise and five years history, U.S. Imports by Port, and Softwood Lumber Imports from Cana
more...less...
U.S. International Trade in Good and Services (FT900), see exports.

U.S. Merchandise Trade: Selected Highlights (FT920), see exports.

Steel Report (FT900A) provides detailed data on U.S. imports for consumption by steel category and country. Preliminary and final data are released monthly.

U.S. Imports of Merchandise - Monthly and five year history provides import statistics in ASCII or dBase format. Each file has various data fields for HS commodities at the 2, 4, 6 and 10-digit level. Country and customs district data for value, quantity, method of transportation, shipping weights, import charges, duties and much more are provided on a monthly, year-to-date, and annual basis.

U.S. Imports by Port provides import statistics by port of unlading in ASCII file format. Each file has various data fields for HS commodities at the 6-digit HS level. Commodity data for value, shipping weight, and method of transportation are provided on an monthly, quarterly or annual basis.

Related Party Trade, see exports.

Softwood Lumber Imports from Canada, This table is being produced as a result of the U.S. Canada Softwood Lumber Agreement to provide aggregate data on monthly imports. The series began with January 2007 data.
Historical Series of International Trade In Goods and Services
Provides annual goods (BOP basis), services, and total balance, exports and imports, 1960 - present in PDF or text; monthly exports and imports, 1992 - present in XSL; real dollar values of imports and exports by principal end-use category, monthly, 1994 - present in PDF or XSL; and U.S. Imports of Crude Oil 1973 - present in PDF

US Department of Agriculture

USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
Data sets from the Foreign Agricultural Service
USDA ERS Foreign Agricultural Trade of the United States (FATUS)
Global Agricultural Trade System (GATS)
Export Sales Database (ESR)

U.S. Agreements

U.S. Free Trade Agreements
The United States has free trade agreements in force with 17 countries: Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Oman, Peru, and Singapore.
List of Bilateral Trade Agreements
The U.S. bilateral investment treaty (BIT) program helps to protect private investment, to develop market-oriented policies in partner countries, and to promote U.S. exports. It includes active, binding agreements between the United States and its trading partners covering manufactured products and services from the TCC's Trade and Related Agreements Database (TARA). Does not include Agricultural products.
U.S. Agricultural Trade Agreements
Current bilateral and multilateral agreements with the US concerning any agricultural products. For ongoing and proposal negotiations read the Trade News.
Treaties in Force (TIF) for the United States
List by country for ALL treaties with US. "Treaties in Force is prepared by the Department of State for the purpose of providing information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as being in force."