Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Full Text of all American Anthropological Association's (AAA) journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA journals, newsletters and bulletins.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) Ultimate database provides full text access to over 1,000 journals related to nursing and allied health. Subjects include ambulatory care nursing, cardiovascular nursing, critical care nursing, occupational therapy, pediatric nursing, physical therapy, and psychiatric nursing. Access is provided courtesy of Dahlgren Memorial Library.
Selected journals are also indexed in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship. The database also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Free (non-subscription) access to the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Provides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
A primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Based on an international selection of journals and other serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Includes book, film and software reviews. Major areas of coverage include anthropology, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies and violence.
Collection of articles from over 180 social science journals. Disciplines covered include: anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, economics, family studies, gender studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, urban studies and more.
This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
English Interface Simplified Chinese Interface
CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure) is an all-rounded access to resources in Chinese language. See information icon for full database description.
The largest and most comprehensive electronic database published by CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure), China Knowledge Resource Integrated Database is an all-rounded access to resources in Chinese language. Georgetown subscribes to CAJ (China Academic Journals covering 10 major academic disciplines from 1994 onward ) and CJP (Century Journal Project, 1915-1993).
CiNii Articles indexes academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database and databases.
CiNii Books is a service that enables searching of information on books and journals that are held in university libraries in Japan.
It is possible to search for about 10 million titles held in 1200 university libraries (totaled over 100 million books), and about 1.5 million authors of these books that has been accumulated through the online cataloging system (NACSIS-CAT) which NII provides.
Full text database including over 1,400 Korean scholarly journals. The journal titles are arranged by 11 subject categories (Business/Economics, Theology, Education, Sociology, Theology, Natural Science, Humanities, Language and literature, Law/Administration, Artistic and Physical).
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy