Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Professor Jan Karski (1914-2000)

This guide highlights primary and secondary sources available in or through the Georgetown University Library for research on Jan Karski.

Books and Pamphlets Owned by Jan Karski

 

On his retirement from full-time teaching in 1984, Professor Karski donated a collection of books, pamphlets and documents to the Georgetown University Library.  A number of these items are cataloged as part of the Rare Books collection; request them  for use in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections via the Aeon request system

Some of the pamphlets and the documents are located in the Jan Karski Collection housed in Booth’s manuscripts unit. Click on the links in the Collection organization pane to the right of the inventory screen to see more information about these items.  Note that you can “grab'' the left side of that pane with your cursor and drag it to the left to expand the pane and enable you to read the full titles of the links without first clicking into them. Request this collection for use in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections via the Aeon request system

 

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy