Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Rev. Pierre Teilhard de Chardin, S.J. Collections

Woodstock Theological Library

The Woodstock Theological Library is a religious studies, theological studies, biblical studies, and special collections library located on the lower level of Georgetown University's Lauinger Library. Woodstock's books are cataloged in Hoya Search, the main search function at Lauinger Library. Several collections in Woodstock relate to Teilhard.

Barbour Collection

Located in the Woodstock Theological Library on the lower level of Lauinger Library, the Barbour Collection includes about 175 printed works by and about Teilhard, many inscribed by Teilhard. Also contains about 30 letters by Teilhard, approximately 200 reproductions of Teilhard letters, photographs, a film, and typescripts of George Barbour's lectures on Teilhard. In 1983, a bronze bust of Teilhard by sculptress Malvina Hoffman was added to the collection. The books in the Barbour Collection are cataloged in Hoya Search.

Schmitz-Moormann Teilhard de Chardin Collection

Collection Description: Contains transcriptions and annotations made to the journals of Teilhard by Karl and Nicole Schmitz-Moormann. The collection is preserved in the Woodstock Theological Library 

Date Span: 1896-1980.

Extent: 11 linear feet.

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy