This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policyBELIT -- Bioethics Literature Database
BELIT provides access to approx. 675,000 records from the integrated German, American and French databases. It is an extensive bibliographic directory of literature in the area of bioethics world wide, with citations to monographs, legal literature, journal articles, newspaper articles and book chapters.
Digital Georgetown -- Bioethics Research Library Digital Collections
These BRL digital collections preserve and extend the history of bioethics. There are there three main collections.
Archive and Special Collections (including US Bioethics Commissions)
Publications and Materials of the Bioethics Research Library
EthxWeb: Literature in Bioethics
EthxWeb consolidates interdisciplinary bioethics material from 1974 to 2009. A useful resource for those interested in researching materials in an extensive range of bioethics topics, EthxWeb contains journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles.
EthxWeb includes the BIOETHICSLINE database records created by the Kennedy Institute of Ethics for the U.S. National Library of Medicine from 1975 to 2000, and PubMed bioethics subset records from 2000 to 2006. While records were added to EthxWeb until 2012, the database is comprehensively curated for the 25 years from 1974 to 2009.
Global Ethics Observatory (GEObs)
The Global Ethics Observatory is a system of databases with worldwide coverage in bioethics and other areas of applied ethics. This UNESCO initiative is freely accessible online to all Member States and the general public. It is designed to serve as a valuable reference, collaborative, consultative, and comparative resource hub of ethics activities around the world.
Global Digital Library on Ethics –Globethics.net
Globethics.net is a global network of persons and institutions interested in various fields of applied ethics. It offers access to a large number of resources on ethics, especially through its leading global digital ethics library and facilitates collaborative web-based research, conferences, online publishing and information sharing
Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics
Bibliographic citations in the IMSE catalog are accompanied by abstracts and extensive subject headings with links to open access online sources for full text. The project staff (working in Georgetown University libraries in Qatar and Washington) have identified more than 5,000 writings on Islamic perspectives on death and dying, genetic engineering, health care delivery, human experimentation, organ transplantation, and reproductive technologies in English and Arabic. Books, journal and newspaper articles, and web documents are some of the many formats collected.
The NLM Catalog provides access to NLM bibliographic data for journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources and other materials, and includes significant holding in bioethics. Links to the library's holdings in LocatorPlus, NLM's online public access catalog, are also provided.
PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. While PubMed is primarily a medical database, it does contain citations from over 30 core bioethics journals. PubMed can be searched using keyword terms from the Bioethics Thesaurus.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy