Addiction Policy and Practice

Based on an international selection of journals and other serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Includes book, film and software reviews. Major areas of coverage include anthropology, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies and violence.

Titles digitized include the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more. Search the Sources of Compiled Legislative History database by Public Law or Bill number, from the 37th to the 107th Congress. The U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection has full text legislative histories on significant legislation in banking, civil rights, labor, digital rights, the USA PATRIOT act, and other selected laws.

CQ Press Political Reference Suite: Congress and the Nation (from 1945), Historic Documents Series (from 1972), Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Washington Information Directory, Supreme Court Yearbook (from 1989) and Vital Statistics on American Politics.

CQ Researcher: Publishes 12,000-word reports covering the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more on a weekly basis. Note: There is a limit of 10 concurrent users.

CQ Weekly: Provides political and legislative news, features, trends, forecasts and congressional voting records.

Also included is access to the archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, which contain over 17,000 datasets, JPOLL (Japanese Public Opinion), Japanese Data Library, Latin American Databank, and issues of Public Perspective Magazine.

Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, energy, housing and construction as well as labor and employment. Dataplanet also incorporates all of the content previously available in Sage Stats.