To search for Georgetown theses and dissertations, limit the material type to "theses". You can also use "masters dissertations" or "doctoral dissertations" as a SUBJECT term in your search.
- Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest database providing the electronic equivalent of Dissertation Abstracts International. Beginning with the first U.S. dissertation in 1861, represents the work of authors from North American and European universities on a full range of academic subjects. Indexes and provides access to Georgetown-authored theses and dissertations.
- Dissertations & Theses (Georgetown-authored)
Recent online theses and dissertations from selected Georgetown programs and departments. For access to Georgetown theses and dissertations authored prior to 2006, see the Georgetown catalog
or refer to ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses
- Australasian Digital Theses Program
Indexes theses produced at Australian and New Zealand universities. Includes access to 150,000 theses, with over 5,000 available full-text online. Provides links to home institutions for access to non-digitized theses.
- EThoS: Electronic Theses Online
The British Library's database of digitized theses from UK higher education institutions. Free registration and login is required.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Presents a searchable and browsable collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes masters- and doctoral-level theses and dissertations from about 70 institutions, U.S. and international.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.6 million theses and dissertations.
- Open Thesis
A free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
- Theses Canada Portal
Index of Canadian masters theses and doctoral dissertations from 1965-present. Full text available from 1998 through August 31, 2002.