MARK 570: Consumer Behavior

Investext from Mergent is a database of research reports by brokerage firms and analysts. The resource provides access to research reports on 42,000 global companies and 125 industries. Reports are embargoed for 14 days after publication.

Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly. The Library's subscription includes:

• US Industry Reports (NAICS)
• US Industry iExpert Summaries
• US Business Environment Profiles

IBISWorld publishes many other reports that are not part of the Library's subscription. For more information, please Ask A Librarian.

FitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.

This is a reference resource produced by the CIA with almanac-style information about the countries of the world. The Factbook is available online and is partially updated every week. It provides a two- to three-page summary of the demographics, geography, communications, government, economy, and military of 266 entities including U.S.-recognized countries, dependencies, and other areas in the world.

Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. This growing database is the world’s largest directory of policy organizations representing nearly 24,000 organizations and over 3 million publications.

Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.

Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.