Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers Series, this collection spans all South China Morning Post (SCMP) newspaper content from 1903-2001. The South China Morning Post is renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia.
U.S. State Department files relating to the internal affairs of French Indochina (later Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia), including the Japanese occupation and the First Indochina War. Part of Archives Unbound.
Department of State cables and CIA intelligence information cables concerning South and North Vietnam. Topics include the Vietnam War, U.S.-South Vietnam relations, South Vietnam’s political climate, opposition groups, religious sects, ethnic groups, labor unions, corruption, press censorship, the North Vietnam’s military and economy, peace negotiations, and events in Cambodia and Laos. Part of Archives Unbound.
This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China’s political, economic, and cultural landscape. 1817-1901. Part of Archives Unbound.
After the creation of the State of Vietnam (South Vietnam) in 1949, the United States began providing military, economic, and other foreign aid to South Vietnam and France. These records document the "civilian" aid provided from 1950 to 1954 by the U.S. Operations Mission.Part of Archives Unbound.
These archives of the Military Assistance Advisory Group (MAAG) in Indochina and MAAG Vietnam record U.S. military personnel and equipment dispatched to Vietnam to assist the French and South Vietnamese in fighting the North Vietnamese and Viet Cong. Part of Archives Unbound.
Lot files from the U.S. State Department regarding political and economic policies and affairs of countries in East and Southeast Asia from 1944 to 1958. In depth material on Cambodia, Laos, and South Vietnam. Part of Archives Unbound.