It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
Includes company description and history; key financials; executive, structure, subsidiaries, auditor, and bank information news by region, topic and publication; patents, trademarks, and brands; and litigation.
Access restricted to current Georgetown faculty, students, and staff. Uniworld Online provides contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of multinational firms. Subscription includes American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Provided by Georgetown Law Library.
In-depth profiles of international and US publicly-traded corporations used for ratings, screening and compliance tool. Industry Reports compares companies with key takeaways. Companies can be screened by countries, GICS sub-industries or by issues covered relate to abortion, adult entertainment, alcohol, cluster bombs, contraceptives, firearms, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power, global weapons, and landmines. Reports includes details and controversies on energy efficiency, human capital development, customers, privacy and data securities, human rights, corporation governance, raw material sourcing, labor management, supply change labor, and electronic waste, chemical safety, bribery & fraud, and more.
Provides information on information technology industries (software, hardware, e-commerce, publishing, telecommunications and services), including market research and trends analysis, glossaries, statistics, company profiles and contacts, and industry associations and organizations.
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'
Advertising Insights provides advertising expenditure data for political campaigns, over 100,000 brands, and product categories. The 18 media formats include cable, internet, network TV (network, spot and syndicated), broadcast radio (network and national spot radio), outdoor advertising, major national newspapers and hundreds of business-to-business and consumer magazines.
Data can be retrieved by brand, product class/category, company name, etc. Data are available monthly, quarterly and annually for the past five years.
The GreenBook website features the entire directory in a user-friendly and interactive format. Company listings include contact information, detailed company/facility profile, website, email, key personnel, industry affiliations, special products and services, and branch office locations.
Washington Business Journal Book of Lists
This annual ranks local businesses in 96 categories including most industries as well as venture capital firms, fast-growing business, and others. Library owns 1994, 1998, 2000-
Current in Reference DESK stacks HF 3163 .W4 W37
Older editions in Lauinger stacks under same call number
Local Telephone Books
Covering the District of Columbia, Central Maryland, and Northern Virginia, these books list business and non-profit organizations. Arranged by alphabetical (white pages) and by product or service (yellow pages). The books also contain contract information for local, state, and national governments (blue pages).
Ward's Business Directory of US Private and Public companies
Contains information on public, private, and subsidiary companies. Contains company name with address, telephone number, sales, employee size, parent company, and key officers. Library owns every year back to 1986
Current in Reference Stacks HG 4057. A237 and older editions in the Library Stacks.
Ward's Automotive Yearbook
Provides information on the auto industry including worldwide statistics as well as information on various regions, market share, production, exports and imports, sales, and motor vehicle registrations. 1990-present
A directory identifying parent companies and their subsidiaries. Includes address, telephone number, sales, number of employees, products, and chief officers for parents and subsidiaries. Geographic and SIC code indexes. International affiliates are in volume III.