Candid's Foundation Directory Online is a tool for finding potential funding sources for scholarships and non-profit projects. It is the foremost resource for finding information on philanthropic organizations, grants received, and organizations that receive them. Also available are the organization's IRS 990: Financial statements in the non-profit world. To learn how to use the databases use their YouTube tutorials or contact the Library.
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'
Provides several services to the Research and Development community. The Funding Opportunities database contains more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities. The Funded Research enables members to research and track information on funding and award histories at leading research facilities around the world. Access and support provided through the Office of Sponsored Programs.
Congress and the Nation (from 1945), Historic Documents Series (from 1972), Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Washington Information Directory, Supreme Court Yearbook (from 1989) and Vital Statistics on American Politics.
Directory of over 50,000 English publications published between 1800 and 1900. The amount of information available on each publication varies, but may contain up to 26 categories including title, title changes, publication dates, place of publication, political orientation, history, and editor.