Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Subject Headings
Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!
Featured eBooks - Leadership & Communication
People with Purpose by This book is about how great leaders can make purpose the beating heart of their organization and use it to power performance. Leaders who communicate a defined mission, alongside clear and genuine values, allow their employees to feel a sense of purpose in their roles and embody their company's vision. This inspires engagement, loyalty and higher performance. People with Purpose brings together a wide range of compelling research into how having a clearly defined purpose as part of business strategy is a vital element in business success, longevity and inspired teams. People with Purpose shows leaders how to create a valuable framework that integrates purpose, values and goals on a single page in order to articulate their organization's unique vision to employees and stakeholders. Kevin Murray interviews top CEOs who have used purpose to transform performance, motivate their people, develop organizational resilience and deliver results - often from the very edge of disaster. These leaders share how they have articulated their purpose, their values and their goals. People with Purpose also looks at the work of neuroscientists, brings together the evidence from around the world that proves purpose powers performance, and shows why purpose matters more in a digitally connected and transparent world. More than 30 case studies are explored from exclusive interviews with leaders from a range of organizations, including Odeon and UCI Cinemas, Healthcare at Home, Yodel, Monarch Airlines, Moss Bros and Virgin Atlantic.
Call Number: HD57.7 .M8936 2017eb
Publication Date: 2017
HoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
Can't Find It?
Can't locate it in the online catalog with HoyaSearch? Follow these directions for other loan options.
Featured eBooks - Strategic Communications
Strategic Connections by Today's organizations are collaborative. With old command-and-control methods replaced by openness and transparency, networking has become an essential professional skill—expected of everyone, at every level. Unveiling eight indispensable competencies for the new Network-Oriented Workforce, Strategic Connections provides practical advice for building better, more productive business relationships. Readers will discover how to: Commit to a positive, proactive networking mindset • Align networking activities with individual and organizational objectives • Leverage their contacts by organizing them into strategic groups • Earn trust—a prerequisite for collaboration • Boost their social acumen and increase their likeability • Master conversational skills and deepen interactions • Employ storytelling to make communications memorable • Use networking to deliver value to the company Thanks to technology, new contacts are only a click away. But the level of connection and collaboration required for real success demands advanced face-to-face relationship-building skills. This book gives you the tools you need to meet goals, execute strategies, foster innovation, and make yourself invaluable to your organization.
Call Number: HF5718 .B333 2015
Publication Date: 2015
The Routledge Handbook of Strategic Communication by The Routledge Handbook of Strategic Communicationprovides a comprehensive review of research in the strategic communication domain and offers educators and graduate-level students a compilation of approaches to and studies of varying aspects of the field. The volume provides insights into ongoing discussions that build an emerging body of knowledge. Focusing on the metatheoretical, philosophical, and applied aspects of strategic communication, the parts of the volume cover: * Conceptual foundations, * Institutional and organizational dimensions, * Implementing strategic communication, and * Domains of practice An international set of authors contributes to this volume, illustrating the broad arena in which this work is taking place. A timely volume surveying the current state of scholarship, this Handbook is essential reading for scholars in strategic communication at all levels of experience.
Call Number: HD30.3 .R684 2015eb
Publication Date: 2014
Leading International Projects by Project managers leading international projects must deliver value and align the project outcomes to the wider strategic goals of the organization. However, they are faced with the challenges of cross cultural communication and behavioural differences, large-scale and technically complex projects involving multiple stakeholders, and slow decision making when speed is of the essence. Leading International Projects helps overcome these challenges by taking a holistic approach, drawing on systemic, behavioural and psychological perspectives to build team trust, communicate to avoid misunderstanding and conflict, and identify and minimize risk of derailment. It provides a practical toolbox for successfully managing international projects. Leading International Projects provides case studies from experienced project professionals working internationally, each offering deep insights into the challenges of cross-border projects and practical ideas on how to lead successfully. It presents the experiences of consultants and senior project management professionals and their reflections on projects that they ran. Practical guidance on managing the complex dynamics of international projects is provided through individual, team and organizational diagnostic and development tools.
Call Number: HD69.P75 D54 2016eb
Publication Date: 2016