Guides: IFC/Milken Capital Markets Scholars Program: NGOs

UN Resources

United Nations
un.org -- the official UN website.

Access provided to sections for Conferences & Events, General Information, UN Documents (fulltext), Publications & Sales, Databases, UN News (including the UN Journal, Daily Highlights & Press Releases), UN Around the World, and What's New.
UN ODS: Official Documents of the United Nations
ODS has full text documents and covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Includes resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. For best results, use the Advanced Search option and enter a keyword, then click on 'Lexicon' to find the best match.

Evaluation Resource Center - UN Development Programme
Fulltext database for UNDP project documents, 1990s-present. In part, a successor to AccessUNDP.
United Nations Audiovisual Library of International Law
This site gives access to research, lectures, and archives generated through the United Nations. It is useful for individuals doing research on international law, and on UN sponsored publications and discourses.
United Nations Treaty Collection
This collection includes five categories of treaty-related data: Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General; United Nations Treaty Series; Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties; Photographs of Treaty Signature Ceremonies; Titles of the Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General in the UN official languages

UNdata
Over 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from a wide assortment of United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present. (Statistics for some items lag by several years.)

International Court of Justice
International Court of Justice official site. The Court is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations, headquartered at the Peace Palace in The Hague (Netherlands). Court rulings reflect its role to settle legal disputes submitted to it by States, and to advise on legal questions referred to it by duly authorized international organs and agencies.
United Nations and Decolonization
More than 80 nations formerly under colonial rule have joined the United Nations as sovereign independent states since 1945. This web site provides some historical background and links to relevant primary documents.