This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policyThe archival materials listed here are available for use in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections on the 5th floor of Lauinger Library; use the Aeon request system to request materials and to schedule a research appointment to examine them.
Box 3, folder 1. 1967: Includes a flyer, The Free University is not in competition with the regular university but rather compliments it . . ., and a catalog of classes
Box 3, folder 2. 1968: Includes Free University Mideast Lecture Series schedule and catalog of classes
Box 3, folder 3. 1969: Contains materials relating to the Free University including clippings, Free University Bulletin, February 28, 1969, and spring 1969 catalog
Box 3, folder 4. 1970: Includes catalog of Free University classes, fall 1970 and the text of “The New University: An Address by Dr. Raymond Reno
Box 3, folder 5. 1971: Includes catalog of Free University classes, spring 1971
Box 7: Free University file: Includes catalog of Free University classes, summer and fall 1969, fall 1970, spring and fall, 1971, spring 1973, spring 1974 and undated; and outline for Children and Society class "offered by the Du Bois School of Marxist Studies at the Georgetown Free University."
Box 7 also includes a file on the Washington Area Free University which includes a catalog from April 1970
Box 4: Contains class catalogs, 1969-1974
Box 12, Folder 42: Free University, 1968-1969 and Undated. Contains negatives and contact sheets showing images of Free University classes including filmmaking, psychedelics, classical music appreciation, and wine and cheese appreciation
Box 27. #1158 Student Initiative: The Free University , 01/21/1969. Audio recording of panel discussion by: W. Patrick Dolan, Dean of Freshmen and Assistant Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and a Professor in the Georgetown Free University; Reese Fullerton, College Senior from Arizona and Co-founder of the Georgetown Free University; Scott Reardon, College Junior from South Dakota and Chairman of the Georgetown Free University; James Hethcox, College Junior from Alabama and a participant in Free University courses
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy