This database provides access to art and architectural history scholarship by making key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects more broadly available and more widely discoverable. The platform also permits professors to create course packs for students. The collection includes content from other university and museum publishers (Yale University Press, Art Institute of Chicago, The MIT Press, Harvard Art Museums, Yale University Art Gallery).
Bloomberg Media, a major provider of business news intelligence, has generously made available worldwide access to Bloomberg.com. Users must register an account using their university email address for verification. If a user is already registered with Bloomberg.com using their university email, no more additional steps are need to gain access. Access will be available through July 31, 2020. Please see publisher announcement for additional details.
Bloomsbury has opened their "Bloombury Collections" ebook content. Composed of over 10,000 ebooks, the Collections cover a wide-variety of disciplines and time periods. Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Journal articles about coronavirus research aggregated from ProQuest, BMJ, SpringerNature, and other publishers, "to provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic."
DeGruyter and their publishing partners (including university presses from Princeton, Harvard, Cornell, Rutgers, the University of Chicago, Yale, the University of California, and others) have generously provided access to over 75,000 DRM-free ebook titles. The ebooks span a variety of academic disciplines and have wide-ranging publication dates, from the 1650s up to 2016.
Please note that content will continue being added over the upcoming weeks until all 75,000 titles are available.
Duke University Press has generously unlocked large portions of their electronic platform. Collections opened include: e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection (2700+ ebooks), e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection(over 30+ prominent social sciences and humanities journals).
Additional Duke University Press content can be found on Project Euclid as well.
JOVE Science Education is a large video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. The videos cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine, and Engineering.
JSTOR has generously opened up many of their Journals and Primary Source collections. While much of the open content overlaps with our licensed entitlements, there is still a large amount of newly available material available to our users.
In particular, access to many of the primary source collections (World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants) is now available.
As the largest provider of electronic magazine titles based in Korea, Moazine provides access to over 200 individual magazines covering over 20,000 issues (recent and archived) and over 668,000 articles. Magazines in the collection cut across a wide variety of academic disciplines and include Korean-language analogs of many popular U.S. titles, such as: Fortune (Korea), Vogue, Popular Science, and more.
This emergency program is set to expire on June 30, 2020.
Curated by the Internet Archive, the National Emergency Library is a collection of over a million ebooks that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. While all titles are freely available to read, some may require an Internet Archive Account. Please see the National Emergency Library FAQ if you have questions.
Carried out in conjunction with the Institute of Jazz Studies at Rutgers University--which houses the largest collection of jazz periodicals in the world-- as well as other partner libraries, RIPM Jazz is composed over 100 Jazz periodical titles spanning from 1914-2006.
RIPM (Le Répertoire international de la presse musicale) was founded in 1980 under the auspices of the International Musicological Society (IMS) and the International Association of Music Libraries, Archives, and Documentation Centres (IAML), with a mission to preserve and to provide access to eighteenth-, nineteenth- and twentieth-century periodical literature dealing with music, and to facilitate and encourage research based on the press. While much of RIPM's work up until now has focused on the European concert music tradition, RIPM Jazz Periodicals expands that focus, shifting to preserving and making accessible Jazz periodicals, that until recently, have remained conspicuously absent from historical record.
A comprehensive electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Contains two types of records, full bibliographic records and brief records comprised of index terms or pointers to public documents accumulations or catalogs.
World Scientific has generously opened up access to all of their journal content from 2001-Present. World Scientific publishes over 145 journals in a variety of fields-mainly focusing on scientific, technical, and medical subjects.