African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection contains primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera.
Acquired through a grant from the Resources Legacy Fund to honor Artemis G. Kirk, University Librarian Emeritus, for the library collections in the field of African-American, African and History of Slavery Studies.
Al-Monitor offers expert news and commentary on the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. The Pro package includes access to Memos (focused expert analysis on a topic), Newsletters (2x/daily on an industry sector), and Trend Reports (data-driven in-depth reports).
Foreign Policy is an American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. Access includes an online repository of all current and previously published Foreign Policy digital data, access to the complete digital print archive, topical and regional newsletters, podcasts, live interviews, and FP Insider.
Muteferriqa is a primary source research portal containing 7 million pages of Ottoman Turkish printed books and periodicals, on which you can search and read in Ottoman, Turkish, and English; and make visual discoveries as well through image search. It contains an exceptionally rich collection of printed materials published in the Ottoman Empire from the 18th to mid-20th century.
Not all cases and datasets are included in Georgetown's subscription.
SAGE Research Methods (SRM) has tools for every step of the research process in the social sciences, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SRM includes reference entries for hundreds of research methods, over 1,000 books providing in-depth treatments on using various methods, and cases, datasets, and short video demonstrating and applying methods in scholarship.
Sage Research Methods includes: Sage Research Methods: Foundations - brief but expert introductions to hundreds of research methods. Sage Research Methods: Cases - 2,000 case studies of real research projects* Sage Research Methods: Datasets - 500 datasets offering hands-on practice of methods and techniques*
*Not all cases and datasets are included in Georgetown's subscription.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy