The American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) has throughout its history consistently stood at the center of controversies involving the rights of Americans. Its records offer researchers a unique view of the inner workings of the organization and the hundreds of groups with which the ACLU interacted. Covering the years from before the ACLU’s official founding in 1920 through the 20th century, this archive offers an array of primary source materials on some of the most important issues that affected the United States. Access to this resource is provided courtesy of the Georgetown University Law School.
Includes collections: Southern Regional Office Files, The Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950, and Years of Expansion, 1950-1990.
International Data Corporation (IDC) provides market intelligence, advisory services, and current commentary on the information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets. The IDC database contains market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts from over 1,000 IDC expert analysts. IDC’s scope is global in nature and features information on major multinational technology companies. IDC also offers decision making strategies for both technology suppliers and technology buyers.
JSTOR has generously opened up many of their Journals and Primary Source collections. While much of the open content overlaps with our licensed entitlements, there is still a large amount of newly available material available to our users.
In particular, access to many of the primary source collections (World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants) is now available.
The Lean Library browser extension makes it easy to access academic articles, e-books and databases licensed by Georgetown University Library wherever you are and whenever you need them. If the content you’d like to use doesn’t seem accessible, Lean Library will automatically check for open access versions of the article or take you directly to interlibrary loan. Install it on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge, or Opera browsers in just a few clicks.