Skip to Main Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial expires October 14, 2021.
Trial
Trial expires October 14, 2021.
New
This collection documents the efforts of African American activists in their international effort to abolish slavery in the United States. Covering the period 1830-1865, the 15,000-item collection records the full impact of African American efforts to oppose slavery by displaying the writings and publications of the activists themselves.
New
Digitized collections from the UK Foreign Office dealing the lands, peoples, and nations from the Black Sea to the Pamir Mountains during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Part of Archives Direct.
New
E&E News provides essential energy and environment news for professionals. Includes access to E&E News Daily, E&E News PM, Climatewire, Energywire, and Greenwire. Access to this resource is provided courtesy of the Georgetown University Law School.
New
From basic inorganic chemistry principles to the latest developments and applications in materials, energy, bioscience, nanoscience and catalysis, the Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (EIBC) is an essential online resource for researchers and students working in all areas of inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry.
New
International Data Corporation (IDC) provides market intelligence, advisory services, and current commentary on the information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets. The IDC database contains market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts from over 1,000 IDC expert analysts. IDC’s scope is global in nature and features information on major multinational technology companies. IDC also offers decision making strategies for both technology suppliers and technology buyers.
Trial
Access expires June 30, 2022.
New
The Lean Library browser extension makes it easy to access academic articles, e-books and databases licensed by Georgetown University Library wherever you are and whenever you need them. If the content you’d like to use doesn’t seem accessible, Lean Library will automatically check for open access versions of the article or take you directly to interlibrary loan. Install it on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge, or Opera browsers in just a few clicks.
Trial
Trial expires Oct 13, 2021.
Trial
Access expires October 14, 2021.
Collected issues of the National Palace Museum Bulletin, National Palace Museum Monthly of Chinese Art, National Palace Museum Research Quarterly, and the National Palace Museum Quarterly from 1966-present. Part of Taiwan Academic Classics.
New
Organic Reactions (OR) is a comprehensive reference work that contains authoritative, critical reviews of many important synthetic reactions. Designed for chemists, OR offers detailed discussions of the mechanism, scope, and limitations of reactions. OR chapters contain a tabular survey of all known examples of organic reactions to date.
Trial
Access expires October 14, 2021.
One of the "Crown Jewels of Sinology in Taiwan," this database collects issues of Academica Sinica and other scholarly Taiwanese journals. Coverage 1928-present. Part of Taiwan Academic Classics. For full list of journals included, click "More."
New
Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers Series, this collection spans all South China Morning Post (SCMP) newspaper content from 1903-2001. The South China Morning Post is renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia.
New
Datasets, statutes, policy documents, and more on immigration in the United States. Largely drawn from various U.S. government sources. Statistics from many reports have been converted into CSV and Excel tables and users can export the statistics or create and export charts directly in the product for use in assignments and research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy