Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Al-Monitor PRO This link opens in a new window
Trial

Trial expires April 30, 2025.

Black Drama: Third Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Black Drama, now in its expanded third edition, contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. More than 40 percent of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.
Replica This link opens in a new window
New
Current Georgetown faculty and students must sign up for a Replica account using their Georgetown.edu email address. Click on the "Sign Up" tab to create an account.

Replica is a cutting-edge platform that helps users access and visualize data about mobility, land use, and economic activity related to specific geographies. As such, this database is a tool of choice for professionals conducting research on the built-in environment, especially as issues of privacy and geo-located data enter into the professional practice of urban site analysis.
RetroNews This link opens in a new window
Trial
Trial expires on March 13, 2024.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
New
SAGE Research Methods (SRM) has tools for every step of the research process in the social sciences, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SRM includes reference entries for hundreds of research methods, over 1,000 books providing in-depth treatments on using various methods, and cases, datasets, and short video demonstrating and applying methods in scholarship.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy