Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides online access to approximately 75 U.S. newspapers chronicling over a century of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 22 states and the District of Columbia—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
New
Sourced from the Library Company of Philadelphia's Afro-Americana Collection, African Americans and Jim Crow: Repression and Protest offers more than 1,000 fully searchable printed works critical for insight into African-American culture and life from the beginning of Jim Crow to World War I and beyond.
New
Created from the renowned holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia, Black Authors, 1556-1922, this compelling collection offers more than 550 fully cataloged and searchable works by black authors from the Americas, Europe and Africa.
New
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is an interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which opens up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Trial
Over 1,000 Korean language ebooks covering a variety of disciplines and genres. Several hundred titles are English novels which have been translated into Korean.

Requires users to set up an account and download ebook software from publisher.
Trial
Trial expires October 15, 2020.
Trial
Trial runs through duration of COVID-19 pandemic.
New
The Latin American Studies e-book collection's over 600 titles include many field-defining, award-winning books vital for courses and scholars in the field.
New
Free registration required. Grad School Test Prep on the EBSCO Learning Express platform offers the Georgetown community access to 30 practice tests with instant and diagnostic scoring, test modes and detailed answer explanations, as well as test prep e-books, a scholarship finder, and a school finder tool for graduate, doctoral, and certificate programs. The product offers test prep resources for the GMAT®, GRE®, MAT®, MCAT®, LSAT®, and PCAT®.
New
The largest and earliest English-language national newspaper published in Japan covering both the country and the world. Digital archive covers from 1865-1866 and 1897 to the present. Also includes the archive of the Japan Advertiser (1913-1940), which merged with the Japan Times in 1940.
Trial
Access expires December 31, 2020
New
Part of Bloomsbury's Drama Online collection, Harriet Walter leads an all-female cast in these three productions of Julius Caesar, Henry IV and The Tempest, all set in a women's prison. Inspiration for these productions sprung from the real-life women who have experienced the criminal justice system.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy