Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial expires October 31, 2018.
Trial
Trial expires October 31, 2018.
New
Composed of five chronological Series spanning from 1684 to 1912, the AAS Historical Periodicals Collection is one of the premier digital libraries documenting American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction and into the early 20th century. The scope of the collection is vast with over 6,500 full-text titles, featuring over 10 million pages of digitized content representing more than two dozen languages. Subject areas covered range from Religion and Philosophy; to Civil War and Slavery; to Art, Science, and Medicine; to Family and Society, ensuring that researchers from a wide range of disciplines are likely to find immense value in this collection.
New
Antibody searching across millions of figures extracted from vendor product sheets, published data, and more. Free registration required; available to Georgetown faculty/students/staff only.
Trial
Trial expires December 1, 2018.
This version in Chinese -- English version also available.
Trial
Trial expires December 1, 2018. This version in English --
Chinese version also available.
New
Primary source documents on women's suffrage, feminism, gender history, and more from the late 1800s to early 2000s, digitized from several libraries in the UK, USA, Canada, and Australia.
New
An online version and continuation of the Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB), published in print 1947-2001, combined with the Bibliographie Altägypten (BA), providing coverage of Egyptological literature from 1822 to 2002, as well as partial coverage of 2003-2008. OEB is a joint project with Aigyptos.
New
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantations Records, Part I and II document the far-reaching impact of plantations and slavery on both the American South and the nation. Curated from manuscript collections across the nation, the digitized records in this remarkable collection describe nearly every aspect of plantation life: business operations and day-to-day labor routines, family affairs, roles of women, racial attitudes, relations between masters and slaves, social and cultural life, as well as the fundamental tensions and anxieties that were inseparable from a slave society.
New
Records of the United States Operations Mission in Saudi Arabia, which provided training to Saudi armed forces, economic and technical assistance, and security in the Arabian peninsula in the 1950s. Part of Archives Unbound.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy