A-Z Databases

African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection contains primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera.

Acquired through a grant from the Resources Legacy Fund to honor Artemis G. Kirk, University Librarian Emeritus, for the library collections in the field of African-American, African and History of Slavery Studies.

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) has tools for every step of the research process in the social sciences, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SRM includes reference entries for hundreds of research methods, over 1,000 books providing in-depth treatments on using various methods, and cases, datasets, and short video demonstrating and applying methods in scholarship.

This collection of streaming video on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills that you need to successfully complete your research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project, and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Part of SAGE Research Methods.

This collection provides a comprehensive introduction to the essential research methods skills, concepts, and techniques that researchers need to carry out qualitative and mixed methods projects. The videos cover the nuanced skills required to carry out their research, including how to access their intended participants, interview effectively, manage fieldnotes and data, and communicate their findings. Part of SAGE Research Methods.