Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection documents the efforts of African American activists in their international effort to abolish slavery in the United States. Covering the period 1830-1865, the 15,000-item collection records the full impact of African American efforts to oppose slavery by displaying the writings and publications of the activists themselves.
New
Explore African-American history and culture from 1704 through 1975, from over 400 African-American newspapers and other publications. This collection was acquired through a grant from the Resources Legacy Fund to honor Artemis G. Kirk, University Librarian Emeritus, for the library collections in the field of African-American, African and History of Slavery Studies.
Trial
A bibliographical history of relationships between Christians and Muslims. Part 2 cover 1500-1900 and complements Part 1 of Christian-Muslim Relations.
New
From basic inorganic chemistry principles to the latest developments and applications in materials, energy, bioscience, nanoscience and catalysis, the Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (EIBC) is an essential online resource for researchers and students working in all areas of inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry.
Trial
Access expires June 30, 2022.
New
The Nation Archive makes it possible for researchers to access 14 decades of America's best alternative journalism in ways never before possible. The archive contains thousands of historic articles, editorials, letters, reviews, poems, and puzzles dating back to the magazine's first issue from July 6, 1865.
New
Organic Reactions (OR) is a comprehensive reference work that contains authoritative, critical reviews of many important synthetic reactions. Designed for chemists, OR offers detailed discussions of the mechanism, scope, and limitations of reactions. OR chapters contain a tabular survey of all known examples of organic reactions to date.
New
Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers Series, this collection spans all South China Morning Post (SCMP) newspaper content from 1903-2001. The South China Morning Post is renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia.
New
Datasets, statutes, policy documents, and more on immigration in the United States. Largely drawn from various U.S. government sources. Statistics from many reports have been converted into CSV and Excel tables and users can export the statistics or create and export charts directly in the product for use in assignments and research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy