Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial expires June 30, 2019.
New
Thousands of streaming videos, including full-length films, documentaries, newsreels, and advertisements.
New
Digitized materials from the A.J. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, covering American Indians and their involvement in territorial disputes, U.S. Government relations, missionary activity, education, colonialism, and more.
New
Newspapers produced by and for American Indians, with over 9,000 issues spanning 1828 to 2016. Titles include the Navajo Times, the Cherokee Phoenix, the Catholic Sioux Herald, and more.
New
Digitized materials from the Everett D. Graff collection of the Newberry Library in Chicago. The collection has a wide variety of maps, photographs, manuscripts, and other materials relating to exploration of the American West.
New
Documents relating to the European settlement of Africa, North America, Central America, Australia, and New Zealand, including maps, exploration diaries, diplomatic correspondence, and business records.
Trial
Password required: Ask at Reference Desk or email eresources@georgetown.edu. Trial expires April 3, 2019.
New
Historical market research reports authored by Ernest Dichter and the Institute for Motivational Research, from 1935 to 1965.
Trial
Trial expires March 11, 2019
New
Underground magazines, photographs, videos and more from libraries in the UK and America. The collection spans 1950 to 1975.
New
Surveys, speeches, audio records, and other documents from the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, spanning 1943 to 1969.
Trial
Trial expires October 31, 2019. Contact reference@georgetown.edu to obtain the username and password required for access. Access is limited to on-campus only.
Trial
Trial expires February 28, 2019.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy