Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
From communal struggle to creative outpourings: uncover the everyday lives of African Americans spanning two turbulent centuries with the new collection African American Communities. Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, New York, and communities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.
New
Comprising extensive collections sourced from The National WWII Museum, New Orleans, this digital resource shows how World War Two changed American society and the economy, how it impacted individuals and their families, and the legacy of the war in human terms. From enlistment and training to deployment on the US Home Front or on campaigns overseas, the personal stories of these men and women demonstrate the broad spectrum of American involvement in the conflict.
Trial
Trial expires December 20, 2019.
New
A vast collection of US and international statistics in Data Planet Statistical Datasets. Allows you to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
New
Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
New
Produced by the technology company Digital Science in collaboration with research funders and universities, Dimensions is a dynamic, easy-to-use platform that offers a better, faster way to discover, understand and analyze the global research landscape. Users can explore the connections between different researchers and institutions and access scholarly data, such as funded grants, publications,
clinical trials, patents and policy documents, that they have contributed to the academic sphere. Access to Dimensions is provided courtesy of the Center for Security and Emerging Technology (CSET).
New
A component of the Archives Direct suite of collections sourced from the National Archives--the UK government's official archive, Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952 makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files dealing with Japan between the years 1919 and 1952. The collection is divided into three modules: Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930; Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945; and Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952.
Trial
Trial expires Dec 1, 2019.
New
This is digitized collection of about 4000 pamphlets and 3,800 monographs held at the Oliveira Lima Library at the Catholic University of America, published chiefly in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Topics include Brazilian and Portuguese history, literature, and politics, but nearly all topics and time periods beginning with the colonial era are represented.
New
Moscow News (published 1930-2014) was the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia. From a mouthpiece of the Communist party to an influential advocate for social and political change, the pages of Moscow News reflect the shifting ideological, political, social and economic currents that have swept through the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century. The Moscow News Digital Archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text, and is cross-searchable with numerous other East View digital resources.
New
Annotated bibliography of scholarship in Latino Studies and related topics.
New
Annotated bibliography of scholarship in Medieval Studies and related topics.
New
Annotated bibliography of scholarship in Renaissance and Reformation Studies and related topics.
Trial
Trial expires December 7, 2019.
Trial
Trial expires November 30, 2019.
New
A collection of over 2,000 films produced in the USSR and other Communist countries during the Cold War, archived by the British Film Institute. All films have been versioned or dubbed into English and come with searchable transcripts.
New
Voennaia Mysl’(translated into English as "Military Thought" and published continuously in various formats and titles from 1918-Present) is generally regarded as the most authoritative military-theoretical journal in the USSR and subsequently post-Soviet Russia. Established in 1918, a year after the October Revolution, as Voennoe Delo, it underwent several name changes before the editors of the journal settled with its present name Voennaia Mysl’ in 1937.
The whole collection consists of 1087 issues, covers 99 years (1918-2018) with 13,025 searchable articles.
New
The Warsaw Pact Journal (Informatsionnyi sbornik) digital archive, spanning from 1970 to 1990, contains the complete run of the journal, comprising all 40 issues and over 1,000 articles.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy