Provides online access to approximately 75 U.S. newspapers chronicling over a century of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 22 states and the District of Columbia—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
Sourced from the Library Company of Philadelphia's Afro-Americana Collection, African Americans and Jim Crow: Repression and Protest offers more than 1,000 fully searchable printed works critical for insight into African-American culture and life from the beginning of Jim Crow to World War I and beyond.
Created from the renowned holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia, Black Authors, 1556-1922, this compelling collection offers more than 550 fully cataloged and searchable works by black authors from the Americas, Europe and Africa.
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is an interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which opens up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Journal articles about coronavirus research aggregated from ProQuest, BMJ, SpringerNature, and other publishers, "to provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic."
The Latin American Studies e-book collection's over 600 titles include many field-defining, award-winning books vital for courses and scholars in the field.
The collection is built around classic titles in Latin American history and culture and has consistently prioritized local and indigenous voices. More recently, the collection features interdisciplinary books at the forefront of Latinx and Chicanx issues, decoloniality, environmental studies, and postcolonial theory, while also addressing music, art, film, television, and other aspects of popular culture. In addition to US-based scholars, the collection includes voices from throughout Latin America, including translations of significant works from Spanish and Portuguese.
Free registration required. Grad School Test Prep on the EBSCO Learning Express platform offers the Georgetown community access to 30 practice tests with instant and diagnostic scoring, test modes and detailed answer explanations, as well as test prep e-books, a scholarship finder, and a school finder tool for graduate, doctoral, and certificate programs. The product offers test prep resources for the GMAT®, GRE®, MAT®, MCAT®, LSAT®, and PCAT®.
The largest and earliest English-language national newspaper published in Japan covering both the country and the world. Digital archive covers from 1865-1866 and 1897 to the present. Also includes the archive of the Japan Advertiser (1913-1940), which merged with the Japan Times in 1940.
JSTOR has generously opened up many of their Journals and Primary Source collections. While much of the open content overlaps with our licensed entitlements, there is still a large amount of newly available material available to our users.
In particular, access to many of the primary source collections (World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants) is now available.
Part of Bloomsbury's Drama Online collection, Harriet Walter leads an all-female cast in these three productions of Julius Caesar, Henry IV and The Tempest, all set in a women's prison. Inspiration for these productions sprung from the real-life women who have experienced the criminal justice system.