Explore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.e.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more.
Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference is designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 52 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 6.2 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities. With Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference, users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.
Produced by the technology company Digital Science in collaboration with research funders and universities, Dimensions is a dynamic, easy-to-use platform that offers a better, faster way to discover, understand and analyze the global research landscape. Users can explore the connections between different researchers and institutions and access scholarly data, such as funded grants, publications,
clinical trials, patents and policy documents, that they have contributed to the academic sphere. Access to Dimensions is provided courtesy of the Center for Security and Emerging Technology (CSET).
This tool enables researchers, staff, and leadership to measure and assess their research impact, identify collaborators and competitors, and use the data to inform decisions and develop strategic initiatives.
This is digitized collection of about 4000 pamphlets and 3,800 monographs held at the Oliveira Lima Library at the Catholic University of America, published chiefly in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Topics include Brazilian and Portuguese history, literature, and politics, but nearly all topics and time periods beginning with the colonial era are represented.
The collection is divided into two sections:
Part I: Pamphlets brings together over 80,000 pages of pamphlets from 1800 to the late twentieth century.
Part II: Monographs features approximately one million pages of primary sources on Brazilian history from colony to republic, as well as the political and economic dimensions of Brazil and the Portuguese empire.
Moscow News (published 1930-2014) was the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia. From a mouthpiece of the Communist party to an influential advocate for social and political change, the pages of Moscow News reflect the shifting ideological, political, social and economic currents that have swept through the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century. The Moscow News Digital Archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text, and is cross-searchable with numerous other East View digital resources.
The Digital Archive contains all obtainable published issues (1930-2014, approx. 60,000 pages), including issues of the newspaper’s short-lived sister publication Moscow Daily News (1932-1938). Because this archive is sourced from a variety of collections in both the U.S. and Russia, some select issues may be missing.
Trial expires October 31, 2019. Contact email@example.com to obtain the username and password required for access. Access is limited to on-campus only.
Aggregating and indexing service for legal dockets, case data, court filings, press releases, SEC filings, court transcripts, and other documents and analysis pertaining to corporate bankruptcy and restructuring proceedings.
A massive resource for synthetic organic and organometallic chemistry, SoS provides topic reviews, methods, experimental procedures and more, with a backfile of reference citations from the mid-1800s to present.
NOTE: SciFinderⁿ requires that users have an individual, free account on the site. Instructions are available from the CAS.
Like its online predecessor, SciFinder (and its print equivalent, Chemical Abstracts), SciFinderⁿ is a core chemistry research and discovery tool for finding chemical substances, reactions, journal articles, and patent records. Two new elements make SciFinderⁿ particularly valuable:
- PatentPak—helps scientists evaluate the relevance of patents by making it easy to navigate quickly to specific substances referenced in the text of a patent
- MethodsNow—enables immediate access to millions of synthetic protocols (i.e., step-by-step synthetic methods)
With its additional functionality, SciFinderⁿ provides information and data faster and more comprehensively than SciFinder did, widening the search landscape and possibly increasing research productivity and impact.
Voennaia Mysl’(translated into English as "Military Thought" and published continuously in various formats and titles from 1918-Present) is generally regarded as the most authoritative military-theoretical journal in the USSR and subsequently post-Soviet Russia. Established in 1918, a year after the October Revolution, as Voennoe Delo, it underwent several name changes before the editors of the journal settled with its present name Voennaia Mysl’ in 1937.
The whole collection consists of 1087 issues, covers 99 years (1918-2018) with 13,025 searchable articles.
Published under the auspices of Ministry of Defense, this Russian language publication has, thoroughout its long history, attracted military strategists and theoreticians from the top echelons of the Soviet and Russian military, having become the topmost vehicle for the articulation of various Soviet and Russian military doctrines. With the beginning of the Cold War access to Voennaia Mysl’ became severely restricted with the covers carrying the classification stamp “For Generals, Admirals, and Officers Only.” The journal would remain classified until 1989. Due to the classified nature of the journal it became nearly impossible to find, thus achieving somewhat of a legendary status among Western scholars, military analysts, and experts on Soviet military strategy. Largely through the efforts of East View in 1990 the journal again became accessible to scholars and analysts in the West and particularly in the United States.
The Warsaw Pact Journal (Informatsionnyi sbornik) digital archive, spanning from 1970 to 1990, contains the complete run of the journal, comprising all 40 issues and over 1,000 articles.
The Warsaw Pact Journal Digital Archive (spanning 1970-1990) is a unique resource for historians and students of the Cold War. Coalition strategy and operations are the main subject of this highly secret and Soviet-led military-theoretical journal known colloquially as “ShOVS” – the Information Herald of the Staff of the Unified Armed Forces of the Warsaw Pact Member-States (Informatsionnyi sbornik ShOVS Varshavskogo Dogovora). Throughout its existence this publication played a major role in coordinating military doctrine, strategy and operational art among the Warsaw Pact members. During this time, it was virtually the only publication in which officers from all Pact countries actively contributed their analyses and essays. Of special interest to researchers and military historians is the history of military planning and operations, particularly in a coalition setting, since it provides important insights into the military culture and education of these countries.