Major online resources listing information about organizations, businesses, publications, agencies, educational institutions, and more.
- Cabell's Directories
Collection of information important to scholars in the business field, such as publisher contact information, review process, acceptance rate, time to review, circulation data, publication guidelines, topics covered in the publication, and editorial policy.
- Company Dossier (LexisNexis)
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
- Galante's Venture Capital and Private Equity Directory
This directory contains 1,750 profiles of US and international venture capital, buyout, mezzanine, and other private equity firms. Can be searched by name of fund, location, key executives, investment criteria, preferences, and size of investment pools each private investment manager has raised during the past 10 years.
- Sports Market Place Directory
Provides detailed contact information for sports-related organizations, including professional leagues; teams; governing bodies and organizations; sports commissions; halls of fame, libraries and museums; media; sponsorship and marketing agencies; event and meeting calendars; associations and athletic conferences; sports management degree programs; manufacturers and retailers; and more.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Company information for publicly-traded and some private corporations. Also includes over 50 U.S. industry surveys. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'
- Thomas Register
Directory to U.S. and Canadian manufacturers. Can be searched by company names, product, and brand and includes some company catalogs and CAD Drawings.
- College Source Online
Features over 19,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format. Catalog collection includes US and some international 2 year, 4 year, graduate and professional schools. Database also provides a profile of every accredited college in the United States, links to college web pages, and career and financial aid information.
- World of Learning
International directory of over 30,000 colleges, libraries, research institutes, learned societies, museums and art galleries. Also includes basic contact information on over 200,000 staff and officials at these organizations. Updated throughout the year.
- Archive Finder
Archive Finder consists of ArchivesUSA and NIDS UK/Ireland. It describes over 206,200 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.
- Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals
Directory of over 50,000 English publications published between 1800 and 1900. The amount of information available on each publication varies, but may contain up to 26 categories including title, title changes, publication dates, place of publication, political orientation, history, and editor.
- Hudson's Washington News Media Contacts Directory
Includes contact information for Washington, D.C. news services and newspapers, syndicates, foreign newspapers, radio and TV, magazines and newsletters, and freelance writers and photographers.
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on over 210,000 regularly published and irregularly issued serials, including over 47,000 cessations since 1979. For over 90,000 publishers in 200 countries, this directory provides editor; dates of publication; where the periodical is indexed; and purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic).
- Community of Science
Provides several services to the Research and Development community. The Funding Opportunities database contains more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities. The Funded Research enables members to research and track information on funding and award histories at leading research facilities around the world. COS Expertise is a knowledge management service for individuals and institutions; contains first-person profiles of researchers worldwide.