- Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of management and organizations.
- McKinsey Quarterly on Organization
Consulting company, McKinsey & Co, specializes on organizational leadership and some of their research is available for free.
- ABI/Inform Complete
Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
- Emerald Intelligence + Fulltext
This source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.
- Business Knowledge Research
Conference Board is a not-for-profit organization that creates and disseminates reports about management, company operations, and economics in a global perspective. This database include topics on business ethics, finance, human resources, knowledge management, corporate governance, performance measurement, taxation, and forecasts of national and international economic conditions.
- Socrates
SOCRATES has in-depth profiles of over 650 US and international major corporations. Corporate social responsibilities issues covered relate to community, diversity, employee relations, environment, non-U.S. operations, products, alcohol, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power and military contracting.
- BELL: Business Ethics LInks LIbrary
A starting point for research in corporate ethics and social responsibility. The database provides access to codes of ethics for U.S. companies, trade and professional associations, ethics sites of college and university business programs, industry information resources, and company promotion of social responsibility.
- Business Strategies
Published by CCH, this source is a comprehensive guide for all aspects operating and managing a business in the U.S.: from business planning, human resources, compensation, and tax concerns; to forms, checklists, and legal considerations.
NOTE: Georgetown users must create an account while on campus, using their Georgetown email address. see more information.
 Jennifer C. Boettcher Contact Info202 687-7495
Office Hours: by appointment in the Summer Send Email Subjects:Marketing, Finance, Management, Investments, Accounting, Public Finance, Economics, International Business, Industry Research, Human Resources, Information Technology, Sports Management, Real Estate, Copyright, Publishing, Nonprofits, Company Research, PR |