This is the "Current Articles" page of the "Companies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Companies   Tags: business, companies, corporations, enterprises, firms  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/amcorp Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Current Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other Business Articles

  • Business Full Text
    Covers all aspects of contemporary business, including accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, banking, public relations, government regulations, real estate, acquisitions and mergers, insurance, communications, management, marketing, entertainment, healthcare, hospitality, tourism, oil and computers.
  • Wall Street Journal
    Eastern edition; New York. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Updated daily.
  • Emerald Intelligence + Fulltext
    This source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.
  • Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  
      
    Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of management and organizations.
    To search only the Management & Organization Studies collection, go to "Search Within," select "Search from a list of disciplines" and select "Management & Organization Studies" from the 'Social Sciences & Humanities" section.
 

Video FAQ

 

Reference Universe

Search across print and online encyclopedias.

Enter your search terms:

Core Business Articles

Wal-Mart Stores Exxon Mobil Chevron General Electric Bank of America Corp. ConocoPhillips AT&T Ford Motor J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. Hewlett-Packard Berkshire Hathaway Citigroup McKesson Verizon Communications General Motors American International Group Cardinal Health CVS Caremark Wells Fargo International Business Machines UnitedHealth Group Procter & Gamble Kroger AmerisourceBergen Costco Wholesale Valero Energy Archer Daniels Midland Boeing U.S. Postal Service Home Depot Target WellPoint Walgreen Johnson & Johnson State Farm Insurance Cos. Medco Health Solutions Microsoft United Technologies Dell Goldman Sachs Group Pfizer Best Buy Marathon Oil Lowe's United Parcel Service Lockheed Martin Dow Chemical Sears Holdings International Assets Holding PepsiCo Bunge MetLife Safeway Supervalu Kraft Foods Freddie Mac Sysco Apple Walt Disney Cisco Systems Comcast FedEx Northrop Grumman Intel Aetna New York Life Insurance Prudential Financial Caterpillar Sprint Nextel Allstate General Dynamics Morgan Stanley Liberty Mutual Insurance Group Coca-Cola Humana Honeywell International Abbott Laboratories News Corp. HCA Sunoco Hess Ingram Micro Fannie Mae Time Warner Johnson Controls Delta Air Lines Merck DuPont Tyson Foods American Express TIAA-CREF CHS Rite Aid Enterprise GP Holdings Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Philip Morris International Raytheon Express Scripts Hartford Financial Services Travelers Cos. Publix Super Markets Amazon.com Staples Google Macy's International Paper Oracle 3M Deere McDonald's Schlumberger Tech Data Motorola Fluor Eli Lilly Coca-Cola Enterprises Bristol-Myers Squibb Northwestern Mutual DIRECTV Emerson Electric Nationwide TJX AMR U.S. Bancorp GMAC PNC Financial Services Group Nike Murphy Oil Kimberly-Clark Alcoa Plains All American Pipeline Cigna Aflac Time Warner Cable United Services Automobile Association J.C. Penney Exelon Kohl's Whirlpool
  • ABI/Inform Complete
    Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
  • Company Dossier (LexisNexis)  
      
    LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
  • Factiva
    Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. Note: Number of simultaneous users is limited.

Industry-Specific Articles

  • Banking Information Source
    Includes information on the international and domestic operations of retail and commercial banks and credit unions. Covers over 400 publications, with 160 current full-text trade magazines, newspapers, and some scholarly publications. The American Banker full-text articles start with 1987, while other full-text articles started in 1990. Formerly Banking Literature Index from the American Bankers Association.

Find Scholarly Artices

Business Information Consultant (BIC)

Profile Image
Jennifer C. Boettcher
 

Was this American Corporation guide helpful?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip