Skip to main content
Search Google Scholar

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Lincoln Assassination Research Guide: Home

Booth Family Center for Special Collections, Georgetown University Library, Washington, DC

The manuscripts collections below in the Georgetown University Special Collections concern the Lincoln assassinaiton.

David Rankin Barbee papers

Collection Description:  David Rankin Barbee was a journalist and historian in the early 20th century who amassed a large collection of materials concerning the Lincoln assassination.  Date Span: 1886-1956.  Extent: 25 linear feet.

Margaret Bearden papers

Collection Description:  The Margaret Bearden papers contain correspondence, manuscripts, printed materials, tape recordings of lectures, and slides collected and produced by Bearden, a Lincoln assassination scholar. There are two parts to her personal papers.  Date Span: 1944-1999.

Eugene Boss collection

Collection Description: Dr. Eugene Boss collected Lincoln ephemera.  His collection amounts to three boxes of materials: 1.5 linear feet.

James O. Hall papers

Collection Description: Contains materials documenting James O. Hall's investigation of controversial issues surrounding the Lincoln assassination.  Date Span: 1980-2004.  Extent: 0.75 linear feet.

Alfred Isacsson papers

Collection Description: Research materials of Alfred Isacsson, a scholar of the Lincoln assassination.  Date Span: 1940-2009.  Extent: 2.5 linear feet.

Richard D. Mudd papers

Collection Description: Dr. Richard D. Mudd, grandson of Samuel A. Mudd, generated a massive amount of research files in an attempt to fully vindicate the name of his grandfather.  Richard D. Mudd earned four degrees from Georgetown University.  Date Span: 1950-1990.  Extent: 52.5 linear feet. 

E.H. Swaim papers

Collection Description:  The E.H. Swaim papers document Swaim's research into the claim that John Wilkes Booth was not killed at Garrett's farm but somehow escaped and died in Oklahoma.  Date Span: 1893-1980.  Extent: 7 linear feet.

Special Collections Exhibit: "A Look Back at the Lincoln Assassination and the Conspirators"

Books, Archives, and Articles

Article Databases

Archival Research

Archival Research at the Georgetown University Library Booth Family Center for Special Collecitons

Archival Research in General

Contact Manuscripts Archivist

Poem

Poem

Eugene Boss collection

Ford's Theatre

Ford's Theatre

Eugene Boss collection