A-Z Databases

African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent. With a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France, the collection contains primary source documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera.

Acquired through a grant from the Resources Legacy Fund to honor Artemis G. Kirk, University Librarian Emeritus, for the library collections in the field of African-American, African and History of Slavery Studies.

Trial expires April 30, 2025.

Foreign Policy is an American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. Access includes an online repository of all current and previously published Foreign Policy digital data, access to the complete digital print archive, topical and regional newsletters, podcasts, live interviews, and FP Insider.

The Fair Employment Practices Committee (FEPC) combated discrimination, particularly to African-Americans in the workforce, during World War II and beyond. The collections include investigations of complaints made by employees suffering discrimination, reports and correspondence with other Federal agencies, field reports from FEPC offices, and other documents. 

Acquired through a grant from the Resources Legacy Fund to honor Artemis G. Kirk, University Librarian Emeritus, for the library collections in the field of African-American, African and History of Slavery Studies.

Not all cases and datasets are included in Georgetown's subscription.
SAGE Research Methods (SRM) has tools for every step of the research process in the social sciences, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SRM includes reference entries for hundreds of research methods, over 1,000 books providing in-depth treatments on using various methods, and cases, datasets, and short video demonstrating and applying methods in scholarship.