Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Type in the name of the magazine/journal you need. We don't have access to the publication, use Inter-Libary Loan (ILL) to request the article. ILL is a free service paid for by your tuition, thank you.
HoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. This growing database is the world’s largest directory of policy organizations representing nearly 24,000 organizations and over 3 million publications.
Publishing most salient speeches of the moment since 1934, on the most important issues of our time.
5 Tips for Searching Google Effectively
Google's Advanced Search screen provides a number of ways to limit and refine your search. You can use the basic Google search to help you mine the contents of some social media feeds using the following tips:
Use quotation marks to get exact wording: "health inequities"
Use a minus sign or hyphen to omit words from your search: vaccines -influenza
Use OR to add options: healthcare OR medical care
Use site: to limit to specific domains: health inequities site: twitter.com
Use site: plus a country code to search by geographic area: refugee site: FR