During the current period of instructional continuity during the global COVID-19 epidemic, many publishers and providers are offering temporary or enhanced access to online resources.
Due to the fluidity of the current information environment and the different ways in which providers are offering enhanced access, please note that many of the resources below will not appear in HoyaSearch, A-Z Databases list, or Research & Course Guides. Please consult these sources for access to our regular, extensive collection of remotely accessible online resources.
While these resources have been reviewed by the Georgetown University Library, access is subject to the policies and expiration dates set by individual providers.
Access to some resources may require specific links or the creation of individual user accounts. Please refer to the publishers' announcements, the descriptions, and the links posted below for more information.
The Berliner Philharmoniker has opened up free access to their Digital Concert Hall, a platform for historic concerts. Users must register for a free account using the coupon code BERLINPHIL. Access lasts for 30 days after registration and does not require cancellation.
East View Information Services, an industry leader in providing English and foreign language information products and services, has generously made available many of their Russian language ebooks, journals, and newspapers. Though we already subscribe to many East View collections, the temporarily opened collections include: Pravda, Rossiikaia gazeta, Novaia gazeta, the Current Digest of the Russian Press, and the Essential Russian Classics ebook collection. Additionally, East View has opened the publication: The Current Digest of the Chinese Press.
Publisher Announcement: no publisher announcement available
What's Accessible?: complete archives of Russian-language newspapers, ebooks, and journals.
How Long?: free access lasts through July 31, 2020 September 2020. (extended)
JSTOR has generously opened up many of their Journals and Primary Source collections. While much of the open content overlaps with our licensed entitlements, there is still a large amount of newly available material available to our users.
As the largest provider of electronic magazine titles based in Korea, Moazine provides access to over 200 individual magazines covering over 20,000 issues (recent and archived) and over 668,000 articles. Magazines in the collection cut across a wide variety of academic disciplines and include Korean-language analogs of many popular U.S. titles, such as: Fortune (Korea), Vogue, Popular Science, and more.
Publisher Announcement: n/a direct from publisher
What's Accessible: 200+ individual magazines comprising over 20,000 issues