Guides: IDST 1491 (Rifkin): Disabililty, Culture, and the Question of Care: Home

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Research Consultations are available in person and via Zoom. Click Schedule Appointment to reserve a time. Email me if you need an alternate time.

202-687-7595

Subjects: Comparative Literature, Disability Studies, English Literatures, Film & Media Studies, Medical Humanities, Medieval Studies, Philosophy & Ethics, Primary Sources, Public Humanities

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online versions of general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full text access to Gale subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Includes Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History; Encyclopaedia Judaica; Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy; Encyclopedia of American Industries; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Encyclopedia of Bioethics; Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence, and Security; Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal and Policy Issues in Biotechnology; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World; Encyclopedia of Population; Encyclopedia of Religion; Encyclopedia of Sociology; Encyclopedia of the American Constitution; Environmental Encyclopedia; Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America; Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology; New Catholic Encyclopedia; New Catholic Encyclopedia Jubilee Volume; New Dictionary of the History of Ideas; St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture; and West's Encyclopedia of American Law.

Encyclopedia of Disability
Call Number: Available Online
Use the Sage Knowledge E-Books link to access full text.
Handbook of Disability Studies
Call Number: Available Online and LAU Stacks HV1568.2 .H36 2001
Keywords for Disability Studies
Call Number: Available Online and Bioethics Library Stacks HV1568 .K49 2015
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology and Disability
Call Number: LAU Stacks BF204.6 .O953 2013